- Enter Your Email:


Various Artists
  Away from the Pulsebeat Presents:

Mondo Stereo - Front Cover

Mondo Stereo - Back Cover

Tinnitus Records
Hoboken, NJ, USA
TR 520868

Listen to 'Strange Fruit'
on Sylvia's MySpace Page

Credits on the SJ track:

Sylvia Juncosa - guitar, vocals
Bass - Tyra von Pagenhardt
Drums - David Winogrond
Produced by Sylvia Juncosa
Engineered by Ethan James
Recorded at Radio Tokyo Studios, Venice, CA


  • Mudhoney - "Hate the Police"
  • B.A.L.L. - "Amazon"
  • Horny Genius - "Crane"
  • Jad Fair - "Ashes on the Ground"
  • Sylvia Juncosa - "Strange Fruit"
  • Lazy Cowgirls - "Gibraltar Rock"
  • Beat Happening - "Christmas"
  • Of Cabbages & Kings - "Of Service"
  • Halo of Flies - "1988 (Time for a War In)"
  • Boys From Nowhere - "Walk a Fine Line"
  • Mirrors - "I Think I'm Falling"
  • Urgeover Killdozer - "Evil Womyn"
  • Bill Beepenbopper -
        "What the World Needs Now is Love"

Listen to 'Strange Fruit'

Or not. Your browser does not support the MP3 Player.

"A snapshot of the American indie rock scene circa the late '80s as interpreted by the fine folks at Hoboken's Away From the Pulsebeat fanzine." - Kathleen C. Fennessy, All Music Guide

More info about this record is on this page.

©2006-2012 Sylvia Juncosa - All Rights Reserved